Ruane Award for Business Education Innovation

The Business Education Innovation Center (BEIC) inaugurated the Ruane Award for Business Education Innovation in 2016.

Submissions of manuscripts and publications with a focus on business education innovation, spanning all business disciplines are vetted annually by a panel comprised of seasoned business education professionals, and the finalist(s) receive an award of $5,000.

Through their work, the award selection committee assists the BEIC in accomplishing the following objectives:

  • Emphasizing the importance of innovation in business education
  • Sharing innovative techniques or practices easily adapted to any business discipline
  • Raising awareness of business education innovation for the larger business faculty audience
  • Rewarding business education innovation research

A call for submissions is extended in early fall and recipients are selected and notified by early spring.

Click Here to Submit!

Congratulations to the Recipients of the Ruane Awards for Business Education Innovation

 Terry Foster

Terry Foster, JD
Associate Professor, Marketing
Albers School of Business & Economics
Seattle University

Geneva Lasprogata

Geneva Lasprogata, JD, LLM
Associate Professor, Marketing, Robert D. O’Brien Chair of Business
Albers School of Business & Economics
Seattle University

“Fostering Integrative and Interdisciplinary Learning: A Business Law Exercise in Social Entrepreneurship, Global Health Innovation and Cloud Technology,” Atlantic Law Journal, Vol. 18, pp. 38-83.

The Providence College School of Business extends its thanks to the following members of the 2017 Ruane Award Selection Committee:

  • Lloyd Baird, Boston University
  • Brendan Bannister, Northeastern University
  • Mirjeta Beqiri, Gonzaga University
  • Cindy Corritore, Creighton University
  • Priscilla Elsass, Clark University
  • Donna Fletcher, Bentley University
  • Jon Garfinkel, University of Iowa
  • Steven Kursh, Northeastern College
  • Jane Parent, Merrimack College
  • Chris Stevens, Gonzaga University