PCSB Events

If you are a person with a disability and require an assistive device, service, or other accommodation to participate in this event, please contact our Central Reservations coordinator in advance of the event at 401-865-2070.


June 2017

Wednesday, June 14, 2017 – Saturday, June 17, 2017obts-conference

OBTS Conference
Providence College


July 2017


August 2017

Monday, August 28, 2017

All Undergraduate, Graduate, & SCE Courses Begin
Providence College


September 2017

Monday, September 4, 2017

Labor Day Holiday: Offices Closed; All Classes Suspended
Providence College

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

All Classes Resume
Providence College


October 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Columbus Day Holiday: Offices Closed; All Classes Suspended
Providence College

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

All Classes Resume (Monday Class Schedule to be Followed for All Courses)
Providence College


November 2017

Friday, November 10 – Friday, November 17, 2017

Course Registration Days
Providence College

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Weather Cancellation Make-up Day (if necessary)
Providence College

Wednesday, November 22 – Sunday, November 26, 2017

Thanksgiving Recess: Offices Closed; All Classes Suspended
Providence College

Monday, November 27, 2017

All Classes Resume
Providence College


December 2017

Friday, December 8 – Saturday, December 9, 2017

Undergraduate, SCE, & Graduate Fall Semester Classes End After Last Class
Providence College

Saturday, December 9; Sunday, December 10; Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Reading Days for Undergraduates
Providence College

Monday, December 11; Tuesday, December 12 – Saturday, December 16

Fall Semester Examination Period
Providence College


January 2018

Monday,January 1, 2018

New Year’s Day Holiday: Offices Closed
Providence College

Monday, January 15, 2018

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday: Offices Closed
Providence College

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

All Undergraduate, Graduate, & SCE Courses Begin
Providence College


February 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

President’s Day Holiday: Offices Closed; All Classes Suspended
Providence College

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

All Classes Resume (Monday Class Schedule to be Followed for All Courses)
Providence College


March 2018

Saturday, March 3 – Sunday, March 11, 2018

Spring Recess: All Classes Suspended
Providence College

Monday, March 12, 2018

All Classes Resume
Providence College

Thursday, March 29 – Friday, March 30, 2018

Easter Recess: All Classes Suspended
Providence College


April 2018

Monday, April 2, 2018

Easter Recess: All Classes Suspended
Providence College

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

All Classes Resume
Providence College

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Monday Class Schedule to be Followed for All Courses
Providence College

Saturday, April 7, 2018

Weather Cancellation Make-Up Day (if necessary)
Providence College

Friday, April 13 – Friday, April 20, 2018

Course Registration Days
Providence College


May 2018

Friday, May 4 – Saturday, May 5, 2018

Undergraduate, SCE, & Graduate Spring Semester Classes End After Last Class
Providence College

Saturday, May 5 – Sunday, May 6; Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Reading Days for Undergraduates
Providence College

Monday, May 7 – Saturday, May 12, 2018

Spring Semester Examination Period
Providence College

Friday, May 18 – Sunday, May 20, 2018

Commencement Weekend
Providence College

Monday, May 28, 2018

Memorial Day Holiday: Offices Closed; All Classes Suspended
Providence College


June 2018